Welcome to our website!

Sunday, 4 May 2014

Notices: Sunday 4th May 2014

10.00 am Sunday School
11.00 am Holy Communion

Next Sunday: Sunday 11th May 2014
10.00 am Sunday School
11.00 am Morning Prayer - Titus 1:5-16
7.30 pm SNATCH - Colebrooke Hall

Coming Up:
Tuesday 13th MU at Crom Castle
Friday 16th MU Area Service in Aghavea - preacher: Rev James Boyd (Dromore)
Sunday 1st Gift Day (am) and Favourite Hymns (pm)
Sunday 15th Children’s Day - preacher: Mr Johnny Beare
Sunday 22nd Parish Reader Commissioning - Ballinamallard

Clogher Diocesan Youth Council: The Way Forward
Following consultation events in January, the Youth Council are providing follow-up meetings to chart the way forward. These will be held on 14th May (Trinity Hall, Lisnaskea at 7pm), 19th May (Archdale Hall, Ballinamallard at 7pm) and 22nd May (St Patrick’s Church, Monaghan at 7pm.) All youth leaders welcome.

Southern Health Trust: Visiting Update
The Southern Health Trust (Craigavon, South Tyrone & Daisy Hill Hospitals) have reviewed their Data Protection and Confidentiality Policies. Visiting clergy will no longer have access to patient lists. Eventually, this may also be the case in the Western Trust. If you or a relative are going into hospital, or have arrived in hospital, please let the Rector know.

Scripture Union News
It’s Your Move:
RE Lessons to help P7s move from Primary School to Secondary School have begun. Please pray for Jeff Gawn and the teams working in Maguiresbridge (7th & 14th May) & Brookeborough (6th, 13th, 19th May).
SU Prayer Meeting: Special Prayer Meeting for local pupils and schools at the beginning of the summer term: Thursday 8th May at 8pm in the Bridge Centre (Enniskillen Presbyterian Church). All welcome.

Easter Vestry News
At the Easter Vestry last Sunday the following appointments were made:
Rector’s Churchwarden: Alan Johnston
Peoples’ Churchwarden: Frances Cartwright
Rector’s Glebewarden: David Atwell
Peoples’ Glebewarden: Kenneth Hall
Select Vestry: Blayney Cartwright, May Cooke, William Crawford, Wayne Foster, Linda Hall, Marlene Hurst, Albert McClelland, Norman McCoy, Shirley Morrison, Audrey Percival, Leonard Percival, Ernie Thompson
Diocesan Synodsmen: Frances Cartwright, May Cooke, Albert McClelland
Supplemental Synodsmen: 1. Blayney Cartwright, 2. Ernie Thompson, 3. William Crawford
Parochial Nominators: Blayney Cartwright, Kenneth Hall, Albert McClelland, Ernie Thompson
Supplemental Nominators: 1. William Crawford, 2. Alan Johnston, 3. Wayne Foster, 4. David Atwell

Can’t Cook Won’t Cook
Rev Gary McMurray v David Atwell
Friday 6th June at 7.30pm in Aghavea Church Hall
Tickets £5 from Sharon Clarke or the SEFF Office
Supporting young people affected by terrorism to attend an international conference this summer

Prayer Diary
Sun 4th Pray for hunger for God’s word as we gather together
Mon 5th Those who are housebound, for faith and hope
Tue 6th Jeff Gawn and It’s Your Move, beginning today in Brookeborough PS, and tomorrow in Maguiresbridge
Wed 7th Crosslinks mission partners serving in Africa
Thur 8th General Synod begins today in Dublin, continuing until Saturday - pray for faithfulness to God’s word & work
Fri 9th Horizon West staff and the families receiving care
Sat 10th Sunday School leaders as they teach tomorrow, and for the young people who come along
Sun 11th SNATCH members facing exams, for opportunities to come and relax and enjoy fellowship for a little while
Let us therefore approach the throne of grace with boldness, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need. - Hebrews 4:16

No comments:

Post a Comment